The agency’s Board of Directors is a group of volunteers dedicated to promoting the vision and mission of Area Residential Care.

John Splinter

Karen Dorshkind
Vice President

Guy Gard

Kandice Engler

Mark Rellihan

Kevin Stevens

Charles Davis

Teresa Johannsen

Tim O’Brien

Jim Schilling

Sarah Golick

Mary Ann Conzett

Sean Murphy


For questions, or if you are already employing the agency’s services, please contact the appropriate member of the administrative team:

Executive Director

Sue Freeman
Accreditation & Licensing

Finance Director

Tammy Hendricks
Financial Information

Public Relations and Marketing Director

Media, Donations, Fundraising & Event Planning

Human Resources Director

Catherine Kutka
Employment & Volunteer Opportunities

Facility Operations Director

Karl Stieglitz
Maintains all agency facilities

Quality Assurance Director

Cindy Leifker
Individual Program Coordinators, Education Specialists

Day Programs Coordinator

Rachel Naderman

Residential Coordinator

Frieda Paul